Morning Walks

Mornings are precious to me. I love waking up before anyone else in the house, slipping downstairs, and making a cup of tea. It’s important to me not to have to rush in the early mornings, since often the rest of the day can be a blur of hurrying here and there.

As soon as it is light, I leash up the dog and out we go, just the two of us. Right now when we head out, the bird are usually singing their morning songs.

Rarely, we will meet someone, but usually it feels like we are the only ones awake.

A New Englandermormorning lake

I can think about the upcoming day, solve problems, or just relax and enjoy the scenery. I do live in a lovely place.

A New Englander stream in the woods Usually, I’ll get back just as the world is starting to stir, but for that precious three quarters of an hour, it’s just the dog and I and the natural world around.

A New Englander morning farm

About anewenglanderslife

Hi, I'm Elle. I live in a small town in New England. I love to cook, bake, eat, be outside and active, and go on adventures.
This entry was posted in everyday life, mornings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

