The End of a Great Summer

DSC00252

As I was driving home from a work trip this week, I was reflecting on the past few months. Summer of 2014, thanks for being so good to us. We have gone on so many weekend trips, seen tons of friends, eaten amazing food, and biked thousands of miles. It’s been amazing.

Now that the first two frosts have happened, I’m turning my focus to fall.

I want to-

go apple picking (again)

go camping one more time

visit family

make apple crisp, apple tart, apple cake, and applesauce

make gingerbread, ginger cookies, and hot chocolate

bike another century

bike during peak foliage week

plan trips to see friends (near and far)

go on a big hike

try 1 new recipe a week

I’m sure that before I know it, my calendar will fill up and it will be December.

About anewenglanderslife

Hi, I'm Elle. I live in a small town in New England. I love to cook, bake, eat, be outside and active, and go on adventures.
This entry was posted in everyday life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The End of a Great Summer

  1. Pingback: Recently Eating- Mid Autumn | A New Englander's Life

Leave a Reply

