L.A. Burdick Chocolate

If you are ever taking I-91 south and have a chocolate craving, you should get off at exit 5 and take a slight detour across the river to Walpole, NH.

la burdick 002

There you will find a small, picturesque town which just happens to be the home of L.A. Burdick. They have stores in Boston, Cambridge, and NYC, but this is the home of the delicious chocolate (and the only restaurant).

la burdick 003

It’s not super fancy looking on the outside, but the inside was just remodeled this fall. It’s gorgeous, and full of treats for chocolate lovers to ogle. I had a hard time deciding what to get, but I settled for a dark chocolate mocha (which was seriously the best mocha I’ve ever had…there was also a milk chocolate and white chocolate option as well, plus a whole list of other drinks) and a selection of chocolates. I asked the girl behind the counter for some help narrowing down the selection, and she was such a help. I ended up with the caramel trio, dark salted caramel (could have used a touch more salt, but so tasty), Jaffa, pave glace (the most amazing melt in your mouth texture) and the honey caramel. There are still so many more bonbons to try, but next time I think I want to try some of the pastries.

la burdick 004

It was a lovely break in my journey, and is a stop I highly recommend!

About anewenglanderslife

Hi, I'm Elle. I live in a small town in New England. I love to cook, bake, eat, be outside and active, and go on adventures.
This entry was posted in food, new hampshire, restaurant and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to L.A. Burdick Chocolate

  1. Pingback: Esselon Cafe | A New Englander's Life

  2. Pingback: Fall Goal #3: Have Fun | A New Englander's Life

Leave a Reply

