Recently Eating- Mid Autumn

One of my goals is to cook one new recipe a week. I’m not quite there yet, but I have tried many more new things than I usually would and there have been some winners.

Dessert For Two’s Chocolate Chip Cookies

DSC00391This is a small batch recipe that only makes 1 dozen cookies, and it is amazing. I did ignore her not and only used butter. I’m sorry Christina! It took only 2 days for us to go through these.

Slow Cooked Moroccan Chicken from BHG

This tasted so good, but didn’t look anything like the picture on the bhg.com site. (I’m not including a picture since all the ones I took looked awful.) I highly recommend- the spicyness of the curry powder was counterbalanced by the sweetness of the prunes.

Pumpkin Pie with Sweetened Condensed Milk

DSC00378This is so rich, creamy, and easy to put together. Excuse my horrible crust making skills. I don’t actually eat the crust, so I must admit I never spend the time to make it look pretty.

Farro and Sausage Stuffed Acorn Squash

acorn squash with farroI’m including this one because it was so tasty, even though I did make it once last winter. I used chicken sausage and just browned the circles in a pan before adding to the farro at the very end.

I’m always on the hunt for new recipes, so let me know if you have made anything particularly good lately!

About anewenglanderslife

Hi, I'm Elle. I live in a small town in New England. I love to cook, bake, eat, be outside and active, and go on adventures.
This entry was posted in baking, everyday life, food and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

