Bolocco Burrito Boston

BolocoHow’s that title for some alliteration? After all the sugar on the Chocolate Tour, we were both craving some real food to balance things out. We didn’t want anything too big because we were still pretty full, but we definitely wanted something salty. (Whenever I eat too many sweets and start to feel sickly sweet, a little bit of salt like a handful of pretzels helps me feel better.)

We ended up at Boloco where we ordered a salty and spicy buffalo chicken burrito to share. I’m kind of embarrassed to admit it, but until 4 years ago at a bowling alley I’d never had buffalo chicken. Now I love it though don’t eat it too often. But a buffalo chicken burger? Now that was too interesting to pass up. All the tables were full so we took the burrito and headed back to Copley Square where we ate in the sun and listened to the group of drummers performing.

The burrito was quite good. It could have used a bit more spice, and the size is about 1/3 that of Chipotle’s burritos (which, granted, are about the size of my head and take me three meals to eat) but for a light snack, it was just what the chocoholics needed.

About anewenglanderslife

Hi, I'm Elle. I live in a small town in New England. I love to cook, bake, eat, be outside and active, and go on adventures.
This entry was posted in boston, food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bolocco Burrito Boston

Leave a Reply

