A New Year

isla happy in the snow

Happy New Year! 2014 was really good for me, and I’m hoping that I can make 2015 even better.

I don’t have a resolution yet this year. Last year, I decided mine was “Do things I want to do, even if I can’t convince anyone to go with me.” This was hard for me at first, but it was so good for me. I did loads of great things by myself. Highlights were the cross country skiing marathon I did in March, going to Georgia, going through the Ride Like a Girl clinics, doing the Rapha Rising challenge, and attending Taste Trekkers this fall. Of course, I still did lots with friends and family, but it was important for me to start going places and doing things even if everyone else was busy or not interested.

I’m hoping I can come up with another resolution that will make me grow this year, but in the meantime I’m coming up with a list of things I want to do this winter. Now it just needs to snow more.

 

 

About anewenglanderslife

Hi, I'm Elle. I live in a small town in New England. I love to cook, bake, eat, be outside and active, and go on adventures.
This entry was posted in everyday life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

