Winter Chills

I’m rarely bored. Between winter sports, cooking and baking, friends and family, plus work, it seems like I always have things to do. Sometimes I think it would be nice to have a day totally off….but then I get sick and have to take the day off and find myself totally bored. When I’m sick, there is apparently nothing interesting on the Internet and no good books to read. I mostly drank endless cups of tea, went to bed before 7pm and snuggled up with the dog. A pretty low key weekend, but very much needed. Here’s hoping my immune system will hold up better through the rest of the winter.

IMG_3904

About anewenglanderslife

Hi, I'm Elle. I live in a small town in New England. I love to cook, bake, eat, be outside and active, and go on adventures.
This entry was posted in everyday life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

