Skiing at Great Glen

great glen

Just about 3 miles down the mountain from the Joe Dodge Lodge is Great Glen. They’re pretty well known for their mountain bike trails and their 24 hours relay race they host every summer, but they also have great skiing trails.

The morning started off quite chilly, but it turned into a gorgeous day with the sun shining off the Presidentials.

snow coach

I really liked the trails that I skied on (I didn’t get to the more backcountry side this time as I was focusing on training). They would pop out in a field and there would be the most amazing view of the mountains. I skied 15-20k and still had so many more trails that I didn’t get to.

IMG_3938 IMG_3939 IMG_3950 IMG_3944 IMG_3941 IMG_3951

Hopefully I’ll make it up there this summer and get to see them without all the snow!

About anewenglanderslife

Hi, I'm Elle. I live in a small town in New England. I love to cook, bake, eat, be outside and active, and go on adventures.
This entry was posted in new hampshire, skiing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

