Red Molly at Club Passim

IMG_4077
A week ago Sunday I headed down to Harvard Square to watch one of my favorite bands play at Club Passim. I’ve seen Red Molly play at least 4 or 5 times, but it’s totally different seeing them in such a small venue.

Club Passim has been around since 1969 and is pretty well known for their folk music. It’s also unique, because it combines dinner and a show. There were about 13 tables set up, plus some chairs around the perimeter of the room.

Veggie Planet used to be the kitchen for the concerts, but they sadly closed this summer. A new kitchen opened in their place and the food was awesome, but definitely not the same (my lamb gnocchi was delicious, but definitely not healthy or vegetarian!).

Although 2/3 of the band were fighting colds, the concert was great. Their harmonies were so lovely that a few of the songs gave me goosebumps. They had a nice mix of some of their older more popular songs plus some new songs from their latest albums and new covers. I was so glad to be there, especially since after this summer they are taking a break to pursue other projects. They have about 40 more shows in 20 states before then, so there is a chance I’ll sneak in one more concert before then.

About anewenglanderslife

Hi, I'm Elle. I live in a small town in New England. I love to cook, bake, eat, be outside and active, and go on adventures.
This entry was posted in boston, culture, music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

