Early Spring Flowers

IMG_4126

Look what just popped up! Everything is a little behind the usual schedule this year due to the amount of snow and the cool spring, but I’m so happy to see flowers blooming now.

I won’t be planting a garden this year, but I’m looking forward to all the bulbs sprouting that I planted a few autumns ago. There is usually a good mix of daffodils and tulips, both of which I adore. We will see what survived this winter (though I’ve heard that the snow did a great job of insulating plants).

I’ll miss all the fresh produce grown right in my backyard, but I think I’ll do pots of a few herbs (my parsley, thyme, and Rosemary survived the winter inside) and I’m also considering joining a CSA. I’m a little worried about ending up with lots of veggies I don’t like (like radishes- so pretty and yet I really dislike them). We shall see what ends up happening, but for now I’m just enjoying the first stirrings of life from the ground.

About anewenglanderslife

Hi, I'm Elle. I live in a small town in New England. I love to cook, bake, eat, be outside and active, and go on adventures.
This entry was posted in garden and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

