What do June showers bring?

  I feel like June so far has just been playing a trick on us. May was hotter than normal here in New England, but so far June has been disappointing to say the least. Raining and mid 40s means that we had to turn the heat back on! The fans that we had to put in the windows in May were turned off, hats and gloves were pulled out. I found it tough to get up these past few days with the rain pouring down outside and bed feeling so nice and warm. I know the days I really don’t want to go out and walk are the days I really need to though, so I sobbed extra layers, a cap, a raincoat, grabbed the dog and headed out. At least I had company in getting soaked and both of us were better off for the exercise after, though she needed a good drying off and I needed a hot shower.

We needed the rain, and hopefully it’s enough to reduce the risk of forest fires, but if it keeps going, the woods is going to turn into even more of a mosquito filled jungle!
  

About anewenglanderslife

Hi, I'm Elle. I live in a small town in New England. I love to cook, bake, eat, be outside and active, and go on adventures.
This entry was posted in everyday life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

