Raspberries by the handful

IMG_5487

Freshly picked!

I love raspberries, but not the prices at the supermarket. This time of year when they can be found growing wild, I take advantage and eat an entire year’s worth in a couple of week. I must admit, I usually just eat them by the handful and enjoy their sweet/tart taste, though I have been known to blend them into a smoothie, or to bake a peach & raspberry cobbler.

About anewenglanderslife

Hi, I'm Elle. I live in a small town in New England. I love to cook, bake, eat, be outside and active, and go on adventures.
This entry was posted in everyday life, food, garden and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Raspberries by the handful

  1. Jnana Hodson says:

    Yup! They’re coming on. Just had a homemade torte of our own raspberries and blueberries. Looking forward to more …

Leave a Reply

