A New Englander in Nashville

IMG_5282

Batman building during a storm

My trip to Nashville was filled with delicious food, yoga, climbing, but no country music. I must admit, I’m not the biggest country music fan, so I pretty much ignored that entire side of Nashville. I did however take yoga classes right off Music Row, so maybe that counts? I really liked visiting Nashville- it has a lot going on, nice parks, but doesn’t feel like a huge city, probably because it’s not entirely skyscrapers.

Eats:

IMG_5280

Hattie B’s– Hot chicken is one of the things that Nashville is known for, and Hattie B had great reviews. The only problem I had was the long line! Once in though, it was pretty quick to order, and cheap! I went for the medium hot chicken, since it was my first time there, and I felt good about my choice. I could definitely feel a little kick, but it wasn’t crazy hot, especially when washed down with their house made lemonade. 112 19th Ave South

IMG_5268

Otaku Ramen– I live in the middle of nowhere, which means I hadn’t gotten to try good ramen until this trip. (I tried to go to a ramen place in Boston with a group of friends a year or so ago, but the line was ridiculous, so we left and had Indian instead). Anyway, I loved this place! 1104 Division Street

Mas Tacos Por Favor– The best tacos in Nashville! This place started as a food truck, and turned into a pretty low key restaurant. I tried a variety of tacos (fried avocado sounds weird but was delicious!) and loved them all, and also managed to have some elote. 732 Mcferrin Avenue

Fitness:

Shakti Power Yoga– This studio was amazing- I loved the building, the classes,  the teachers, the sequencing, everything. If I lived in Nashville, this would be my studio. I went every single day I was in the city. 65 Music Square East

Climb Nashville– I haven’t been climbing in ages, so my fingers and forearms didn’t last long, but I really liked Climb Nashville. After passing the belay test, we were off! They have some bouldering and some top roping with a variety of routes set. I’m only climbing 5.8’s now (how quickly you lose those climbing skills) but they had enough of those so I didn’t have to repeat. 1900 Eastland Avenue #104

IMG_5276

Centennial Park- I figured I had to check out this strange park with a full size replica of the Parthenon. So random, but it was nice to get some fresh air and wander around. 2500 West End Avenue

 

About anewenglanderslife

Hi, I'm Elle. I live in a small town in New England. I love to cook, bake, eat, be outside and active, and go on adventures.
This entry was posted in eats, food, nashville, restaurant, travel, Yoga and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

