Leaf Peeping 2016

I really made an effort this year to take in the gorgeous foliage- it was even part of my “have fun in fall” list. Even though I live in New England and roll my eyes at all the leaf peepers every year (tour buses trying to park in small towns often leads to problems…) I really do love foliage season.

This year I made an extra effort to take it all in (as you’ll have seen if you follow me on Instagram!), whether that involved taking the long way home, or just pulling over on the side of the road for a minute and taking it all in. All the colors and the crisp air make my heart happy!

img_5602img_5658img_5642img_5647

img_5659

We had three light dustings of snow this week, so most of the leaves are off the trees. There are still a couple pockets of color, but mostly foliage season is passed. It was a good one, and I’m glad I made the effort to go out and take pictures! It’s hard to believe that when I was little I didn’t appreciate it at all. Now foliage season is one of my favorite times of the year.

About anewenglanderslife

Hi, I'm Elle. I live in a small town in New England. I love to cook, bake, eat, be outside and active, and go on adventures.
This entry was posted in everyday life, hike and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

